A web session is divided into different scenes, for each of which a screenshot is generated. Merging two scenes connects the user data of two scenes into one scene.
Scenes can be merged in the timeline view of the web element.
A scene can be merged with the previous or with the following scene. The data from the second scene will be combined with the data of the first scene. The screenshots are merged into one. Black areas (see Black areas in screenshots) are filled with content from the other screenshot. If one screenshot is longer than the other, the lower areas of the longer screenshot are added.
Merging cannot be undone.